Christian Unity in Southwest District

Conference Superintendent: Rev. Mitch Gieselman mitch.gieselman@inumc.org

Conference Christian Unity Coordinator: Rev. Dan Gangler dan.gangler@inumc.org

District Christian Unity Coordinator: Rev. Dr. Tammy Gieselman tgieselman@att.net

ECUMENICAL ORGANIZATIONS

These are the known ecumenical organizations of the Southwest District. If you have more information about another association or ecumenical organization, please contact Dan Gangler.

Mt. Vernon

The Mt. Vernon Ministerial Association is a non-profit association of churches committed to serving the community of faith. An association of churches committed to serving the community through a unified approach to emergency assistance, and other charitable, religious and educational programs including a food pantry. Charitable and religious outreach.

The president is The Rev. Allen Rutherford of St. John Episcopal Church  

602 Mulberry St., Mount Vernon, Indiana 47620 www.facebook.com/mvminassociation

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 503, Mt. Vernon, Indiana 47620

Email mvminassociation@gmail.com Phone 812-838-5445

Participating churches include: Faith UMC, First Pres, Trinity UCC and First Christian.

Activities include: joint worship services, usually around Thanksgiving, Ash Wednesday, and a Baccalaureate service at the high school. For more information, contact:

Rev. Christopher Millay of First UMC, 601 Main St Mount Vernon 47620-1957, Phone (812) 838-2640, christopher.millay@inumc.org, firstumcmv@aol.com

Princeton

Princeton does not have a ministerial association but Rev. Mindy Huffman would consider beginning one. She is the pastor at Hillside UMC, 828 W Archer Rd Princeton 47670-8548 Phone (812) 385-2910  bwitt@hillsideprinceton.org; www.hillsideprinceton.org

Contact Rev. Melinda Huffman (Mindy), mindy.huffman@inumc.org; mhuffman730@gmail.com  

Washington Area Ministerial Association

https://www.facebook.com/wamaindaviess/  

www.wamaindaviess.org and wamaindaviess@gmail.com

The Washington Area Ministerial Association (WAMA) was formed for the sake of ministry and to find ways that the various congregations and ministries within our community can work together for the sake of the Gospel of Jesus Christ. The goal is to come together once a month, taking off the months of June, July, and August, have a meal and discuss what is going on within our ministries and pray for one another. The association may have presentations from time to time, but ultimately the goal is to get to know one another and pray with and for one another.

For more information, contact:  Rev. Cheryl Thorne at Westminster Presbyterian Church, 110 NE 2nd St, Washington, IN 47501, Cthorne3@me.com

For more information, contact Rev. Jennifer Weaver, Washington Christ UMC, 104 N Meridian St., Washington, IN 47501-2930 Phone (812) 254-3864 email jennifer.weaver@inumc.org