Obituaries

Steele, Myrene

MYRENE STEELE of Valparaiso, Indiana, 95, surviving spouse to the late Rev. Dr. Ralph Steele, died Friday, March 30, 2018.  A funeral service will be held 11:00 a.m., Saturday, April 7, Valparaiso First United Methodist Church, 103 Franklin St., Valparaiso, IN 46383. Visitation will ...

Laffin, Dillon

DILLON LAFFIN of Clear Lake, Texas, 101, retired clergy, died Tuesday, March 20, 2018.  Laffin served United Methodist Churches in Kokomo, Plainfield, and continued his call in retirement by serving Clear Lake UMC in Houston, Texas for the past 25 years.  A memorial service was held ...

Ayers, Annette

ANNETTE AYERS of Gary, Indiana, 59, supply pastor serving Gary Fifth Avenue UMC and Gary Centennial UMC, died Sunday, March 18, 2018.  A funeral service will be held 12:00 p.m EST, Monday, April 2, with visitation preceding from 10:00 a.m until time of service, Gary Fifth Avenue UMC, 2600 ...

Need, Sharon Kay

SHARON KAY NEED of Frankfort, Indiana, 70, mother to Rev. Mark Need, Pastor at Warsaw First United Methodist Church, died Friday, March 16, 2018.  Visitation will be 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m., Monday, March 19, Rossville Chapel, Genda Funeral Home, 450 N. St. Rd. 39, Rossville, Ind. Funeral ...

Cottingham, Doris J.

DORIS J. COTTINGHAM of West Lafayette, 95, mother-in-law to Rev. Lisa Cottingham, pastor serving Columbus First UMC, died Monday, March 5, 2018. A memorial service was held, Saturday, March 10, St. James Lutheran Church. Interment followed at Mound Cemetery, Pine Village. Survivors ...

Kilburn, Walter

WALTER KILBURN of Douglasville, Georgia, retired Elder, died Sunday, January 28, 2018.  Services will be held 1:00 p.m., Monday, February 12, Midway UMC, 1930 Midway Road, Douglasville, GA 30135. Walter is survived by nieces and nephews, Angie Wells of Johns Creek, Ga., Iris (Ed) Richards ...

Blystone, Ramona L.

RAMONA L. BLYSTONE of Normal, Indiana, 86, mother to Rev. David Blystone, Senior Pastor serving Columbus Asbury UMC, died Tuesday, February 27, 2018. A funeral service was held Sunday, March 4, 2018, Calvert & Martin Funeral Homes, Pontiac Chapel. Survivors include three sons, Steve ...

Williams, Marion

MARION WILLIAMS of Indianapolis, 100, spouse the Rev. Foster Williams, retired Elder, died February 27, 2018.  A memorial service will be held at a later date. A.R.N. Funeral & Cremations Services have been entrusted with the funeral arrangements.  Williams is survived by her husband, ...

Whipple, Clarence

CLARENCE “BUD” WHIPPLE of Connersville, Indiana, 90, father-in-law to Rev. Perry Richards, Senior Pastor serving Walkerton United Methodist Church, died Thursday, February 22, 2018.  A public visitation will be held 4:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m., Sunday, February 25, Urban-Winkler Funeral Home, ...

Gonzalez, Michael Anthony

MICHAEL ANTHONY “GONZO” GONZALEZ of Delphi, Indiana, 54, pastor serving Wheatland Avenue UMC in Logansport, died Wednesday, February 21, 2018, after a four-year battle with cancer. A Celebration of Life service will be held 5:30 p.m. (ET), Sunday, February 25, Delphi United Methodist ...

Page 5 of 113 previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 113 next