Obituaries

Bevis, Ethel

ETHEL BEVIS of Indianapolis, 96, mother-in-law to Pastor David Wise of Greenfield Otterbein United Methodist Church, died Monday, September 12, 2017. Services will held, 1:00 p.m., Saturday, September 16, with visitation preceding from 12:00 p.m. until time of service, Shirley Brothers ...

Hostetter, Kathie Mensedick

KATHIE MENSEDICK HOSTETTER of Rensselaer, Ind., 63, Supply Pastor serving Roselawn United Methodist Church and spouse to the Rev. John Hostetter, Senior Pastor at Trinity United Methodist Church, died Monday, September 11, 2017.  Hostetter’s pastoral record in Indiana dates back to 1982 ...

Lantz, Marilyn Jo (Steiner)

MARILYN JO (STEINER) LANTZ of Goshen, Ind., 85, spouse to Rev. James Lantz, retired Elder, and grandmother to Rev. Christopher Lantz, Elder serving LaGrange First United Methodist Church, died Friday, September 8, 2017. Visitation will be held from 2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m., and 6:00 p.m. - ...

Champion, Everett Lynn

EVERETT LYNN CHAMPION of Indianapolis, 80, retired clergy, died Saturday, August 26, 2017. A Celebration of Life service will be held 5:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m., Wednesday, August 30, Leppert Mortuary, 740 East 86th Street, Indianapolis. Survivors include wife of 36 years, Judith Champion; ...

Sablan, Frank

FRANK SABLAN of Indianapolis, 73, Senior Pastor of Veedersburg United Methodist Church, died Thursday, August 24, 2017. Services will be held 5:00 p.m., Thursday, September 7, Broadway United Methodist Church, 609 East 29th Street, Indianapolis. A public visitation will preceded from 3:00 ...

Cottrell, Robert Allen

ROBERT ALLEN COTTRELL of Greenfield, 50, brother to Pastor Edward Cottrell of Hope United Methodist Church, died Sunday, August 20, 2017.  A public visitation will be held 4:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m., Wednesday, August 23, 2017, Stillinger Family Funeral Home, Pasco Chapel, 1780 West Main ...

Tyner, Howard Leon

HOWARD LEON TYNER of Wabash, 93, retired Elder, died Sunday, August 13, 2017.  Funeral services will be held 10:00 a.m., Saturday, August 19, Woodlawn United Methodist Church, 150 2nd Street, Somerset, Ind, with burial at Mississinewa Cemetery, Somerset. He is survived by three daughters: ...

Ewick, Carl

CARL EWICK of Franklin, 81, retired Elder, died Saturday, August 12, 2017. A public visitation will be held from 4:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m., Wednesday, August 16, Freeman Family Funeral Homes, Carmony-Ewing Chapel, 819 South Harrison Street, Shelbyville. Funeral services will be held 11:30 ...

Knecht, John

JOHN KNECHT, 96, retired Elder, died Wednesday, August 9, 2017, at the Peabody Retirement Community in North Manchester, Ind. Knecht was the pastor of EUB churches in Clay City and Terre Haute and served as President of United Theological Seminary, Dayton. A memorial service will be held ...

Jones, Jay Allen

JAY ALLEN JONES of Indianapolis, 83, father to Rev. Rick Jones, Senior Pastor at Lowell First UMC, died Tuesday, August 8, 2017. Funeral services were held Tuesday, August 22, Little and Sons Beech Grove Chapel. He is survived by his children, Randy (Sondra) Jones and Rick (Cheryl) Jones; ...

Page 1 of 103 1 2 3 4 5 ... 103 next
Connect with us
Subscribe to our emails

Keep up with the latest news, information and inspiration.