Nine laity delegates were elected to General Conference including: Ed Fenstermacher (Fort Wayne), Kayc Mykrantz (Logansport), James Ottjes (Thorntown), Patricia Miller (Indianapolis), Ike Williams (Carmel), Rita Gaither-Gant (Indianapolis), Carolyn Johnson (West Lafayette), Douglas Worthington (Fort Wayne) and Ken Adams (South Bend). North Central Jurisdictional laity delegates elected are: Doris Clark (Indianapolis), Anne Bunch (Terre Haute), Jeananne Park (Lagrange), Melissa Zimmerman (Greentown), Manet Shettle (Alexandria), Ruth Ellen Stone (Clayton), Ashley Moreland (Fort Wayne) and Megan Manning (Claypool) and Benjamin Boruff (Churubusco). Three reserves elected are: Kenneth Hudgins, Jr. (Valparaiso), Roger Summers (Fort Wayne) and Gregory Cook (Franklin).

Nine clergy delegates were elected to General Conference including: Frank Beard (Kokomo), Kimberly Reisman (West Lafayette), Russ Abel (Fort Wayne), Gregory McGarvey (Fishers), Beth Ann Cook (Bedford), Michael Dominick (Dayton), Mark Dicken (Elkhart), Cindy Reynolds (Valparaiso) and Chris Nunley (Newburgh). North Central Jurisdictional clergy delegates elected are: Lisa Schubert (Princeton), Andy Kinsey (Franklin), Brian Durand (Fishers), Mark Fenstermacher (Bloomington), Raymond Wilkins (Clinton), Gregg Pimlott (Greenfield), Ida Easley (Jeffersonville), Glenn Howell (Zionsville), Taylor Burton-Edwards (Nashville, Tenn.). Three reserves elected are: Shalimar Holderly (Fort Wayne), Chris Roberts (Indianapolis), Sandy Harlan (Indianapolis). The delegation will elect a head delegate when they meet later this year.

General Conference will be held April 24-May 4 at Tampa, Fla. The North Central Jursidiction Conference will be held July 17-21 at Akron, Ohio.

Bishop Coyner introduces Indiana’s General and Jurisdictional delegates.