The Indiana Conference Commission on Archives and History is now accepting nominations for Church Historian of the Year.

One award will be given per district, with selection of winners being chosen from among nominees who meet the following criteria: 1) winners of the similar award given by the former South Indiana Conference are not eligible, and 2) nominees must be on record with the Indiana Conference as the recognized historian of their local church.

The nominees should exhibit evidence of careful research into the history of a local congregation and/or evidence of faithful preservation and documentation of that history in ways that make it accessible.

For a full list of the guidelines and rules, or to make nominations, please contact Larry Saunders ( or at 511 School Street, Culver, IN 46511. The extended deadline for nominations is Friday, April 22, and winners will be selected by Friday, May 20.