The Northeast District of the Indiana Conference plans to expand its Habitat for Humanity Ministry beyond the boundaries of the former Fort Wayne District and Allen County. The Allen County churches just completed their 14th home in the past 15 years.

John Roser, former Allen County president, is challenging those additional counties, without a Habitat Task Force, to form their own organizations. Roser has been the driving force behind the Allen County Habitat for Humanity Task Force for many years. Currently, Dekalb and Allen are the only counties in the Northeast District with active organizations.

Roser is now turning his attention to a large area encompassing the nine counties that make up the Northeast District. He is ready to offer his experience and expertise in the formation of “county wide” task forces in all the Northeast District counties. Those remaining counties are: LaGrange, Steuben, Noble, Whitley, Huntington, Wells and Adams.

For more information, John Roser can be reached at 260-489-7819 or via e-mail at  – Submitted by Steve Burris, Northeast District Associate Superintendent.