The Michiana District has honored district United Methodists with a Cross-and-Flame Award at this year's District Conference on April 20. These outstanding United Methodists were recognized for their dedication as a disciple of Jesus Christ and work in their local church. This year's recipients include (name and church): Claudia Albaugh of Scott, Jerry Albaugh of Scott, Myrna Everill of Rolling Prairie, Ralph Everill of Rolling Prairie, Richard Frantz of Albright, Karen Grossman of Woodruff Grove, Georgia Johnson of Albright, Ann Kirkwood of Albright, Pat Kyle of Broadway, Judy Mark of Albright, Dawn Miller of Lima, Faye Miller of Albright, Richard Miller of Lima, Ruth Nichols of South Bend Faith, Tracy Pelton of Scott and Rae Wright of Elkhart St. Paul's.