General Conference lay delegates are Kayc Mykranz of Logansport, Carolyn Johnson of West Lafayette, James Ottjes of Daleville, Paula Shrock of Greentown, Edwin Fenstermacher of Marion. Clergy delegates to General Conference are Frank Beard of Kokomo, Kimberly Reisman of Lafayette, Bryan Siefert of Culver, Cindy Reynolds of Warsaw, Michael Dominick of Kokomo.

North Central Jurisdictional Conference lay delegates are Pat Weeks of Fishers, Charles Hefley of Kokomo, Ashley Loomis of Fort Wayne, Kenneth Adams of Kokomo, Ruth Ellen Stone of Clayton with reserve delegates Albert Bohnstedt of Fort Wayne, Manet Shettle of Alexandria. Clergy delegates to the North Central Jurisdictional Conference are Mark Fenstermacher of Elkhart, Michelle Cobb of Valparaiso, Mary Eileen Spence of Marion, Chris Nunley of Crown Point, Gregg Parris of Muncie, with reserve delegates Robert Dexter of Elkhart, Jean Brindel of Frankfort. The first two clergy and lay delegates to Jurisdictional Conference serve as reserve delegates to General Conference.

The conference added three more alternate reserve delegates to each of the clergy and laity lists using the last ballots vote tallies to determine those delegates. Alternate reserve delegates clergy: Toni Carmer of Leo, Paul Arnold of Columbia City, Heather Olson-Bunnell of Roanoke.

Alternate reserve delegates laity are Ellen Rhoades of Fort Wayne, Jack Dwiggins of Brookston, Ann Hanson of Muncie. A full list including contact information will be published in the September issue of the Hoosier United Methodists Together newspaper.

The General Conference, the church's top legislative body which meets every four years, will be held in Fort Worth, Texas, April 23-May 2, 2008. For more information, log on to, click on "Our Church," then click on "2008 General Conference" in the right column.

The North Central Jurisdictional Conference will be held in Grand Rapids, Mich., July 16-20, 2008. The North Indiana Conference is one of 12 conferences in this nine-state region. The states include: Indiana, Ohio, Michigan, Illinois, Wisconsin, Iowa, Minnesota, South Dakota and North Dakota. The NCJ Conference Web site is under construction at