Events

May 2018

Missional Workshop: Barnes UMC You Feed Them Missional Food Pantry

Saturday, May 5, 2018 to Thursday, April 5, 2018
Metro Ministries, Inc. will host a workshop focused on exploring a new model on being missional and active in and throughout our communities, 9:00-11:00 a.m., May 4, Central District / Metro Ministries Conference room, 7676 US 31 South, Indianapolis,...

Lay Academy Michigan City First UMC

Sunday, May 6, 2018
Location: Michigan City First United Methodist Church
The North District Lay Servant Ministries Team announces the spring Lay Academy at Michigan City First UMC. Click here for details.

Run 4 Rivervale: 5k Walk / Run

Saturday, May 12, 2018 7:15 AM
PRINT AND SHARE FLYER

2018 UMW Assembly

Friday, May 18, 2018 to Sunday, May 20, 2018
Location: Greater Columbus Convention Center
We're IN! It's time to prepare for Assembly 2018 - May 18-20, 2018!    Registration is open at www.umwassembly.org.  The cost is $330.  The registration includes 2 healthy lunches on Friday and Saturday. Click here for more information. If ...

Board of Laity/Lay Servant Ministries

Saturday, May 19, 2018
Location: Indiana Conference Center
10:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m. Eastern Time

Men's Ministry Training and Opportunities

Saturday, May 19, 2018
Location: University UMC
United Methodist Men's Ministry Training Opportunity

2018 Annual Conference Session

Thursday, June 7, 2018 to Saturday, June 9, 2018
Location: Indiana Convention Center
The 2018 Annual Conference of the United Methodist Churches of Indiana will be in session Thursday, June 7 to Saturday, June 9 at the Indiana Convention Center in Indianapolis. This year's theme is See All the People based on the scripture passage: ...

Limitless 2018: The Mission Crawl

Friday, June 22, 2018 to Sunday, June 24, 2018
Limitless 2018: The Mission Crawl is a chance for young women (ages 15-40) and experienced mentors to make a difference in the Indianapolis community. Participants will be spending a few hours at a variety of non-for-profits around the metro area ...

Board of Laity/Lay Servant Ministries

Saturday, July 14, 2018
Location: Indiana Conference Center
10:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m. Eastern Time

Mission u 2018

Tuesday, July 17, 2018 to Friday, July 20, 2018
Location: DePauw University
Mission u of Indiana Learning Together for the Transformation of the World Each year, United Methodist Women members prepare for faithful living and action by studying more about mission. Three mission studies are offered at Mission u: ...

Coach Training for Leaders 2018 - Session 3

Monday, August 13, 2018 to Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Location: Drury Plaza Hotel
Coaching is a proven effective approach to empowering individuals, relationships, teams, and organizations.  Our training program equips you with transformational coaching skills and culminates in attainment of your coach credentials.  The ...

Boy Scout Retreat 2018 - Scouting as Ministry

Friday, August 24, 2018 to Sunday, August 26, 2018
Location: Camp Buffalo
August 24-26, 2018 Camp Buffalo (near Monticello) WHO SHOULD GO: YOUTHS Grade 5 and up ADULTS registered in any of the program agencies of The United Methodist Church working  with: - Scouts of America - Girl Scouts USA - 4-H - American Heritage ...

Board of Laity/Lay Servant Ministries

Saturday, September 15, 2018
Location: Indiana Conference Center
10:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m. Eastern Time

Indiana UMW 2018 Annual Meeting & Friday night before

Friday, October 5, 2018 to Saturday, October 6, 2018
Location: Garden of Gethsemane
More information to come.

Indiana Conference Trip to Africa University

Monday, October 22, 2018 to Thursday, November 8, 2018
YOUNG ADULT SCHOLARSHIP APPLICATION

United Methodist Breaking Barriers: An HIV & AIDS Ministry Conference

Thursday, October 25, 2018 to Saturday, October 27, 2018
Location: St. Luke's United Methodist Church
REGISTRATION END OCTOBER 1, 2018

Indiana UMW Silent Retreat

Friday, October 26, 2018 to Sunday, October 28, 2018
Location: Sarto Retreat House
More information to come.

Indiana UMW Leadership Development and Training

Saturday, November 3, 2018
More information to come.

Board of Laity/Lay Servant Ministries

Saturday, November 17, 2018
Location: Indiana Conference Center
10:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m. Eastern Time

2019 Mission & Justice Summit

Saturday, March 9, 2019
Location: Grace UMC
8:30 a.m.-3:30 p.m. More details to come.

iCal