Discipleship Development

 All Christians are called to minister. Ministry is what we do - both individually and as an organized church. The Indiana Conference of the United Methodist Church works to create possibilities and hope for those who have neither. We offer this service in the name of Christ, for the transformation of the world.

For more information on Discipleship Development, CLICK HERE.

Five Practices

The five practices of fruitful congregations and faithful living include Radical Hospitality, Passionate Worship, Intentional Faith Development, Risk-Taking Mission and Service and Extravagant Generosity. To learn how your church can become a more energized and fruitful congregation, click here.

DISCIPLESHIP TEAM

Director of Discipleship Development -
Connectional Ministries

Jim Bushfield

jim.bushfield@inumc.org


Associate Director - 
Children, Youth & Family

Helene Foust

helene.foust@inumc.org


Associatve Director - 
Transformative Ministry

Allison Curts

allison.curts@inumc.org 


 Associatve Director -
Camping and
Retreat Ministry

Nick Yarde

nick.yarde@inumc.org


Associate Director - 
Local Church Discipleship

Ann Handschu

ann.handschu@inumc.org

812-841-2803 (cell) 

 

 

Director of Discipleship Development - 
Connectional Ministries

 

Rev. Dr. James "Jim" Bushfield

james.bushfield@inumc.org
Phone: 317-924-1321

Indiana Conference Center
301 Pennsylvania Parkway, Suite 300
Indianapolis, IN 46280
(317) 924-1321 or (877) 781-6706

Connect with us
Subscribe to our emails

Keep up with the latest news, information and inspiration.